Hand-Me-Down Queen

My mum called me the ‘hand-me-down queen’ the other day which made me chuckle as I was dressed entirely of clothes from my cousins or charity shops ;)

This skirt is a newly made one from some cheap fents I bought. The hemline was a bit of a bugger to sew though, because it was circular I ended up folding it over twice, pressing like a madwoman and sewing it by hand with invisible thread – efforrrtt! Worth it I hope!

When I saw this fabric I immediately thought ‘high-waisted skirt,’ do you ever do that? I always keep fabric thinking, ‘this will be nice underwear’ or ‘this is perfect for a cascading, asymmetrical skirt’ but then I can never really get round to it :-S

My mum’s redecorating her room and this is hidden underneath the wallpaper from when I was about 9 which made me giggle! (Rachel is my older sister btw :))

Lots of love, Helen xxxx

p.s Idk if anybody’s noticed I haven’t blogged in a while but I’ve struggled finding time between my weekend job and school work so I’m sorry if my posts are a bit sparse :D

2 thoughts on “Hand-Me-Down Queen

  1. Aww congrats on your skirt! I’m quite jealous that you have time to make things! Good job on ya ;)
    I know what you mean about fabrics! I just have to say no now as I know I won’t get them done! Oops xxx

Leave a Reply

