An Ode To Autumnal Candles

IMG_0842

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – Autumn is the best season! This time around has been no disappointment, maybe since we had such a spectacularly crappy Summer here in England (except for that random 1 week heatwave but whatever), it looks like it’s follow-up season had to pick up the slack! Now I am a big fan of nice smelling things and candles in particular but for my Birthday a few weeks ago I wanted a proper 3 wick, no-messing-around candle! TKMaxx/Homesense have a wonderful selection tailored to the season and had plenty of Pecksniff limited edition Autumnal-themed candles, therefore picking one was very hard to choose!

IMG_0849

My final choice, however does not disappoint! ‘Pecan and pumpkin seed’ flavour is wonderfully nutty and sweet in a subtle enough way that it doesn’t smack you in the face but just fills the room with a cosy, Autumnal aroma. (+ having 3 wicks makes it burn down oh so evenly!)

IMG_0848

Next up is a lil handmade number! Inspired by this Pinterest post (isn’t everything?!), I skipped off for a Autumnal walk and picked up some fallen leaves in those dazzling shades the colour of our hair, then I simply pressed them for a few days then decoupaged onto an empty jam jar lying around! I then threw a tealight in the bottom of the jar and when lit, ensues a lovely warm glow.

IMG_0850 IMG_0851 IMG_0853 IMG_0857  IMG_0859

Ahh cosy, cosy, cosy! Now excuse me I’m bouta grab a gingerbread latte, blanket and catch up on Once Upon A Time. How do you make an Autumn evening feel extra cosy and snug? I’d love to know as it’s legit my fave hobby so let me know in the comments!

Love, Helen x

2 thoughts on “An Ode To Autumnal Candles

  1. I agree, Autumn is hands down the best! I just love coming home to the smell of pumpkin or cinnamon candles, snuggled up on the couch with a book. Although I’m usually paranoid that I’m going to burn my entire apartment building down when I light real candles, so I buy the battery-operated ones for light and just use the real ones for the smell :)

Leave a Reply

