OOTDs

blog pics

Soo I should be wearing my pretty Spring outfits but the weather up here in the UK has not been letting me!! I really like reading other fashion blogs with an OOTD (Outfit Of The Day) feature so thought I’d trial out a new series! Hopefully I can inspire those on the other half of the hemisphere where you’ll actually be dressing for Winter!

ootd (8)

ootd (14)

V proud with how this jumper turned out because I dip-dyed/ombre-d it myself using black fabric dye! Paired with high-waisted, matte black disco leggings, makes such a comfy and easy thrown together outfit for smart and casual occasions.

ootd (23)ootd (27)

Loving this cold shoulder top from Primark, it has a really fun bohemian element to it! Burgundy is one of my favourite colour choices and even though feels more Autumnal to me works in any season and looks fantastic with denim and black! Paired with black leggings, my fave black tassled bag from Boohoo and my Mum’s old denim jacket I’m good to go!

ootd (30)

I’m obsessed with everything being high-waisted tbh as well as polo necks for colder weather! Both items were actually found in charity shops, the shorts I DIY-ed as I think the were full-length bootcut jeans I saw as having better potential as Daisy-Duke shorts!

ootd (21)ootd (18)

I loooove dungarees! I’ve gotten so much wear out of this black full-length pair from H&M, and will switch to my short, blue pair in Summer. I like to mix it up by wearing a shirt underneath as styled here, or a jumper or a classic striped tee always works in your favour! (Shirt from Primark; Loafers found in a charity shop originally Forever 21).

Love, Helen x

Leave a Reply

