Audrey Hepburn Inspired Lookbook

Audrey Hepburn is one of my absolute icons in beauty, fashion and life. I think I first watched her in Breakfast At Tiffany’s, then have sinced watched  and loved her in Roman Holiday and My Fair Lady. I think she’s such a wonderful actress and role model and is today’s inspiration for the two looks I have put together!

Look One //

It’s all about the simple elegance with Audrey. On top of the list has got to be a striped breton top and tailored cigarette trousers. An outfit that can works wonders for any figure and for most occasions – a classic look that will never go out of style.

Audrey Lookbook (4)

Audrey Lookbook (6)Audrey Lookbook (8)

Top – charity shop; Trousers – Forever 21

Audrey Lookbook (15)Audrey Lookbook (16)

I wanted to keep my hair and make-up look quite chic and simple like Audrey. So opted for a light base using CC cream, bold brows, winged eyeliner and a my lips but better nude lip (from MUA in shade 11) as my make-up. For hair, Audrey rocked a pixie bob like no other (but I can’t) so option no 2 is the perfectly coiffed pulled back updo with a bit of a mini beehive quiff into a ponytail!

Audrey Lookbook (21)

Look Two //

Audrey always had a very put together look, which can easily be recreated with a clean, crisp white shirt. Especially when paired with high-waisted shorts, trousers or an A-line circle skirt and her favourite footwear choice of a ballet pump. My white shirt has a bit of a twist as it has little daisies embroidered onto it, perfect for Spring!

Audrey Lookbook (25)Audrey Lookbook (30)Audrey Lookbook (29)Audrey Lookbook (23)

Shirt – Ebay; Shorts – Boohoo; Shoes – New Look

Audrey Lookbook (31)

“I believe in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles.” -Audrey Hepburn

One thought on “Audrey Hepburn Inspired Lookbook

Leave a Reply

