Room Tour || Minimal, Bohemian, Loft Style

So I’ve featured little snippets of my bedroom before when I did a little plant collection here and my gallery wall here, but I’ve actually never done a full room tour! So here goes…

Room Tour (18)

Before, during and after. We all love a classic transformation!

I wanted to create a sort of Brooklyn loft-house and I’ve always loved the look of  bare light bulbs hanging down and exposed brick wall. The cheat’s way to do this as we’re not all blessed with a bare wall (also a bit warmer I’d imagine) is to use a brick effect wallpaper! I picked just one roll up from B&M Bargains as I only wanted it on one wall, so was super cheap! I then painted the rest of the walls a pastel mint/sage colour as I thought it works so well with the red brick look, I think the actual paint shade was called ‘Mellow Sage’.

Room Tour (32)

Beside my bed I have a string of ‘Einstein’ bulb fairy lights from Asda, cute little plaque from Poundland, a self of my DVDs and I hung my guitar up on there as well! On my bed: blue paisley cushion from Ebay, middle yellow zig-zag cushion from Primark, Map cushion from Asda and green blanket from Primark.

Room Tour (21)

Bedside table: drawers from Dunelm Mill, Moroccan lamp from Etsy. I like to keep essentials beside my bed such as lipbalm, hand cream, a notepad for when inspiration/dry lips strikes at night and I’m too lazy to get up! This lamp is one of my favourite things in my whole room, it has a gorgeous red/orange glow and feels so cosy at night.

Room Tour (7)imageRoom Tour (25)Room Tour (26)

Room Tour (13)

My bookcase #shelfie. Where I keep a lot of my plants, rings, earrings, lipstick, stationery and of course my Lush bath bombs!

Room Tour (22)Room Tour (23)

I use my chest of drawers (from Ikea) as more of a dressing table as I don’t have room anywhere else! I like having my make-up on display, in the tray is the make-up I use everyday then tucked away in the make-up bag and boxes is make-up I use less often, nail varnish and skincare/deodorant bits and bobs that aren’t as cute to look at!

Room Tour (28)Room Tour (30)

I display all my necklaces on these hooks (from TKMaxx) above my mirror and display my hats on the wall to the right by pegging them onto a bit of string hanging down. So handy when I can see them all so don’t forget what I own like I would if it was hidden away and I get to display my pretty things like artwork too!

Room Tour (37)

Obsessed with this lampshade, goes perfectly with the raw lofthouse style! As well of course having lots of pictures and plants around, plant hangers are the perfect way to have them not using up shelf space and adding that bohemian vibe.

And there it is! It’s only little but I like it – it’s my own sanctuary. My utlimate dream to have my a house of my own to decorate because I really love and enjoy interiors but at the moment living at home with my Mum I’m rather limited to what I can redecorate! But could be some inspiration for a student accomodation, rented home or a new bedroom idea! Hope you enjoyed this post :)

Love, Helen x

Leave a Reply

